Stow

woman in face mask.
JURAJ VARGA / PIXABAY

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, July 8:

a photo of a a patient in a nursing home
GAGLIARDI IMAGES / SHUTTERSTOCK

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, June 11:

photo of Akron Children's Hospital
/ WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, April 24:

a photo of Summa's Akron campus
/ SUMMA HEALTH

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, April 22:

Travel advisory map
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, March 2:

a photo of route 8 with sign
KABIR BHATIA / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, Feb. 26:

Cleveland downtown
WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, Feb. 24:

A picture of downtown Cleveland.
WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, Feb. 7:

A banner reading "GM INVEST IN LORDSTOWN" hangs on the fence along the truck gate to the shuttered GM Lordstown Assembly Facility.
CARTER ADAMS / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, January 15:

memorial service for Dayton shooting victims
ANDY CHOW / STATEHOUSE NEWS BUREAU

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, August 26:

Photo of Mike DeWine
TY GREENLEES / DAYTON DAILY NEWS

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, May 8:

a photo of a cigarette
PHONRAT / SHUTTERSTOCK

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, April 16:

Money
SHUTTERSTOCK.COM

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, March 20:

Photo of a cigarette burning
RON CRUZ / FLICKR

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, Feb. 4: 

A photo of the University of Akron.
MARK AREHART / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, Nov. 29:

Sara Kline
stowohio.org

Stow Mayor Sara Kline is stepping down from her position after six years.

She had filed a police report last month in a dispute with a councilman, but says that has nothing to do with her resignation.

Kline has accepted a position in Cuyahoga Falls as the superintendent of Parks and Recreation.

A screenshot showing proposed changes from the OHM Advisors Plan.
OHM Advisors

The City of Stow has created a survey to check public opinion on proposed changes to its downtown.

When the results come back, city council will need to decide on whether to put out a call for partners to overhaul the downtown. 

Rob Kurtz, the Stow Planning Director, said changes to downtown aren’t just about finances.

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, Feb. 13:

Leedco wind farm
WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, October 30th:

photo of Stow Municipal Building
STOWOHIO.ORG

Stow City Council has unanimously voted to fund a study on whether to create a walkable downtown retail district.

The new downtown would be on about 12 acres in and around the city’s post office and municipal complex at the corner of Graham Rd. and Rt. 91 – adjacent to where the old Stow-Munroe Falls High School once stood.