California

Photo of a UAW ON STRIKE sign sits on the sidewalk in front of the General Motors Metal Fabrication Division in Parma, Ohio Tuesday, Sep. 17, 2019.
CARTER ADAMS / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, September 27:

photo of the Q
BANDON DAVIS

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, June 13: 

Canton Will Get Another Piece of McKinley History

Feb 22, 2019
photo of McKinley statue
GOOGLE EARTH

Citizens of Arcata, California voted last year to remove a statue of former President William McKinley from the city’s town square. When Canton’s mayor learned about this, he offered to take the statue. 

The statue had been in Arcata since 1906 but had been the subject of controversy. Some voters saw it as a symbol of imperialism; others said the former president had no connection to their city.

photo of downtown Canton, Ohio
TIM RUDELL / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, Feb. 22:

Photo of Second Chance Village
MARK AREHART / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, December 10: 

photo of Pipeline
NEXUS GAS TRANSMISSION

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, November 20:

Classes started July 30 at the I Promise School in Akron.
MARK AREHART / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, November 9:

Tamir Rice's funeral
KEVIN NIEDERMIER / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, October 8:

UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, July 27:

  • Judge grants gag order in UH fertility case;
  • Congressman Jim Jordan announces he'll run for Speaker of the House;
  • More former OSU students come forward in alledged sexual misconduct case;
  • Cleveland to roll out recycling fines Aug. 1;
  • Former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder campaigns for gubernatorial candidate Richard Cordray;

Judge grants gag order in UH fertility case

WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, July 13: