Akron News

A photo of the Everett Covered Bridge
KENNETH KEIFER / SHUTTERSTOCK

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, April 6:

CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, April 3:

photo of Coronavirus blood vial
SHUTTERSTOCK

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, April 2:

SUE ZAKE / DATA PROVIDED BY THE OHIO DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, April 1:

CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, March 31:

OHIO DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, March 26: 

photo of highway
SHUTTERSTOCK

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, March 23: 

a photo of a test kit
CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, March 18: 

Voting booth at a polling place
M.L. SCHULTZE / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, March 17:

photo of Kent State
KENT STATE UNIVERSITY

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, March 16:

photo of University of Akron
UNIVERSITY OF AKRON

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, March 11:

GOOGLE EARTH

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, March 10:

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, March 6:

Travel advisory map
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, March 2:

View of Lake Erie
JEFF ST. CLAIR / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, Feb. 28:

Photo of President Donald Trump and First Lady Melania Trump
LYDIA TAYLOR / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, Feb. 27:

photo of Dan Horrigan
KABIR BHATIA / WKSU

Akron officials are taking a “deep dive” into how they spend, and are finding that minority-owned businesses are not getting a fair shake when it comes to city contracts. That’s according to Mayor Dan Horrigan, who told the crowd at his annual State of the City address that the city also wants to hire a more diverse workforce.

illustration of coronavirus
ANGELA HSIEH / NPR

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, Feb. 25:

photo of Ohio House chambers
ANDY CHOW / STATEHOUSE NEWS BUREAU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, Feb. 21:

Historic Oberlin College Building
TIM RUDELL / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, Feb. 20:

picture of Chapel Hill Mall entrance
JENNIFER CONN / WKSU

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, Feb. 14:

Pages