© 2021 WKSU
Public Radio News for Northeast Ohio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Community Advisory Council (CAC)

WKSU's Community Advisory Council is a member driven committee that offers strategic input and support to WKSU operations.

2021 Community Advisory Council General Meetings begin at 7:30 a.m. and will be held at the WKSU Broadcast Center, 1613 East Summit Street, Kent, OH, unless otherwise noted. 

Wednesday, February 17 - this meeting will be conducted virtually.
Join the meeting via Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/93108137723?pwd=VWdsWHVxV2NyL1VmNndkVXlvNmsxdz09

For call-in Audio:
Dial: (301) 715-8592
Meeting ID: 931 0813 7723
Passcode: 794224

Wednesday, May 19 - this meeting will be conducted virtually. Details to follow.

Friday, September 17

Wednesday, December 15

2021 Community Advisory Council Executive Committee Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m. and will be held at the WKSU Broadcast Center, 1613 East Summit Street, Kent, OH, unless otherwise noted. 

Wednesday, February 3 - this meeting will be conducted virtually.

Wednesday, May 5 - this meeting will be conducted virtually.

Wednesday, September 1

Wednesday, December 1

Meetings are open to the public unless otherwise stated.

For more information regarding the date, time and location of meetings, please call 330-672-3114.

Community Advisory Council Members

Nancy Baird, Ph.D. (Cleveland)

Notre Dame College

Council member since 2006

Elizabeth Bartz (Akron)

State and Federal Communications

Council member since 2008

E. Douglas Beach (Cleveland)

Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging

Council member since 2017

Carole Ettinger (Cuyahoga Falls)

Akron Children's Hospital

Council member since 2018

Ashley Fahey (Akron)

Goodyear Tire & Rubber

Council member since 2019

Dan Flowers (Akron)

Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank

Council member since 2006

Jonathan Forman (Chagrin Falls)

JRF Management (Cleveland Cinemas)

Council member since 2007

Ruth Gilligan (Akron)


Council member since 2019

Cristina González Alcalá (Akron)

Summit Education Initiative

Council member since 2019

Pawan Handa (Fairlawn)

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, Retired

Council member since 2018

Richard Janus (Brecksville)

Victory Capital Management, retired

Council member since 2017

Dave Lucas (Cleveland Heights)

Case Western Reserve University

Council member since 2019

Lara Mancinelli (Cleveland Heights)

AmTrust Financial Services

Council member since 2018

Linda McDonald, Ph.D. (Beachwood)

Kent State University, retired

Council member since 2017

Andrea Perry (North Canton)

City of Canton

Council member since 2018

Christopher Richardson (Warren)

AxessPointe Community Health Centers

Council member since 2018

Joe Ruby (Uniontown)

Direction Home/Akron Canton Area Agency on Aging, retired

Council member since 2005

Marilyn Shea-Stonum (Akron)

Bankruptcy Judge, retired

Council member since 2011

Courtney Sutton (Massillon)

Perantinides and Nolan

Council member since 2019

WKSU Emeriti Council Members
Bruce Akers (Pepper Pike)
Ron Allan (Akron)
Jody Bacon (Akron)
John Begala (Bay Village)
Chuck Bennell (Canton)
Chip Billow (Akron)
Sheila Markley-Black (Canton)
Ann Amer Brennan (Akron)
Carol Cartwright (Kent)
Stephen Colecchi (Ravenna)
Ruth Coleman (Hudson)
Jim Cossler (Youngstown) 
Stephen Cunliffe (Hudson)
Barry Dunaway (Orrville)
Ann Durr (Cuyahoga Falls)
William Feth (Akron)
* Julia Fishelson (Wooster)
Tom Forman (Pepper Pike)
Paul Gaston (Kent)
Bill Gerken (Norwalk)
Fred Glock (Richfield)
Tom Hager (Kent)
Michael Haught (Akron)
Jerry Hinderhan (Valley City)
Jessica Hudson (Canton)
* Lee Irving (Hudson)
* Judy Isroff (Richfield)
* William R. Joseph (Cleveland)
Betsy Juliano (Mayfield Heights)
Joanne Kim (Cleveland)
Doug Lane (North Canton)
Glenda Lehman-Ervin (Doylestown)
Hershey Lerner (Streetsboro)
James Levin (Cleveland Heights)
David Lieberth (Akron)
Tom Lix (Cleveland)
Ben Mathews (Akron)
Jeff Miller (Cleveland)
* Walter Mirapaul (Akron)
* Kathryn Motz Hunter (Hudson)
Phillip Nabors (Montrose and Solon)
Thomasina Patton (Avon Lake)
Paul Perantinides (Hudson)
John Perry (Kent)
Don Philabaum (Akron)
Pat Primm (Cuyahoga Falls)
* Ken Reichel (Hudson)
Kathy Roberts (Brecksville)
Dick Rogen (Akron)
Justin Rogers (Akron)
Richik Sarkar (Shaker Heights)
* Chris Schmid (Wooster)
Bill Sheron (Wooster)
* Ted Smithers (Florida)
Marty Spector (Akron)
Mike Strebler (Hudson)
Brian Toll (Bath)
Thomas Turner (Canton)
Robert Vail (Navarre)
* Dennis Wagner (Solon)
* Kenneth Walker (Akron)
Delese Wear (Tallmadge)
Patrick Weschler (Akron)
John West (Harville)
* Ted Williams (Wooster)
Yvonne Williams (Wooster)
Woody Woodward (Akron)
* deceased